Happy New Year!

by

Dec 31, 2009

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

We hope you are having a wonderful and safe holiday!

From the Anonymous Bloggers

Coming soon… 

2009 Year in review


 

10 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. AK Born and Raised Says:

    Best wishes for a Happy New Year!

  2. Jim Says:

    Just wanted to wish Ann, Victoria, and your families a Happy New Year! I believe 2010 will be an excellent year. Special greetings to Roland.

    Jim

  3. seattlefan Says:

    Happy New Year to you all as well! Wishing you all the best.

    Peace, Love and Happiness in the next year.

  4. Country Girl Says:

    Happy New Year to ALL.

    Wishing you health and warmth and lots of food this winter. My New Year letter to all my friends has the story if your family, of last winter. I am telling all I know about adopting a village or connecting up in some way. I am working toward doing all I can to come up sometime next year. I’m 73 with a bit of a bum leg, so not sure how much help I could be, but we will think of something. I will write to you personally about that.

    Blessings for 2010 and Much Love from me and mine to you and yours,

    Sherry Stewart

  5. Maria Says:

    Every best wish for a joyous, abundant, peaceful and laughter-filled New Year.

  6. Martha Unalaska Yard Sign Says:

    Happy New Year! I’m with my other family in Northern CA and my mother and I just made funny hats out of last year’s calendars and leftover Christmas ribbons.

  7. Kath the Scrappy Says:

    Just a couple minutes more and Ann, Vic, Roland can start the midnight cheers.

    Happy New Years and may this next year bring health, fish, and happiness.

  8. Bill of Wasilla Says:

    Happy New Year, all you well known, anonymous, people!

  9. M. Paul Says:

    There is this ritual I once read of, or heard explained, in a film about a native group up north and their new years celebration. Not really new years but the beginning of a year which started by the first sighting of the sun after the winters darkness. It was said that if one greeted the sun the first day a sliver of it rose above the horizon then the sun would guaranty one would see the next. I really liked the idea but as I live below the 66th parallel there is never a day the sun does not fail to rise above the horizon; of course that does not mean we get to see it every day. Any way, I felt fortunate to see the sun rise above the mountains the morning of the first, said my greeting to our sun, and was grateful for years past and for the future yet to come!

  10. Pat, Washington state Says:

    A belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you.

    Remember that you have so much support, literally from all around the country and beyond. You are, as always, in the prayers of many of us.

Comments are closed.


